Webinars

Designers Roundtable

sponsored by:  

January 13, 2021
7:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM CST, 4:00 PM PST

Mark your calendar and get ready to gather round your screens to join us for an engrossing and lively panel discussion by some of the most iconic and gifted loudspeaker designers in the industry today! Enjoy a front row seat as they share the challenges they face and how they work to accomplish their ever-advancing design goals in today’s market, with ever improving materials, technologies, and design approaches. Find out why they make the choices they make, and what drives those decisions. We are setting aside time for Q&A, so bring your burning loudspeaker questions and be prepared to learn something new!

Moderator:  Greg Weaver, The Audio Analyst
Panelists:
Gayle Sanders – Eikon Audio
Andrew Jones – ELAC USA
Leif Swanson – Von Schweikert Audio
David MacPherson – Studio Electric

Click here to watch on demand recording.

The State of the Vinyl Industry with Michael Fremer

December 17, 2020
5:00 PM EST, 4:00 PM CST, 2:00 PM PST

From the Apollo Masters fire to the pandemic, 2020 has taken some vicious shots at the Vinyl Industry. However, this year vinyl sales have outpaced CD sales in the US for the first time since the 1980s. What has contributed to the industry’s resiliency in 2020 and how does the future look as we head into 2021?

Click here to watch the on demand recording.